Elected people’s representatives take oath in Jeetpursimara



May 28, 2022 11:24 pm

Simara: Newly elected people’s representatives of Jeetpursimara sub-metropolitan have taken oath on Monday. The ward chairpersons and ward members, including the elected deputy chiefs of the sub-metropolis, have taken oath.

Mayor Rajan Poudel administered the oath of office to the people’s representatives including the deputy mayor at a program organized at the office of the sub-metropolis. Mayor Poudel was sworn in with the Chief Electoral Officer on Sunday.

CPN-UML Politburo Member and Former Minister Jwala Kumari Sah, Constituent Assembly Member Jayaram Dahal, Former Minister Kalawati Paswan, State Assembly Member Sundar Vishwakarma, Sita Gurung, Shobha Lama, Outgoing Mayor of Jeetpursimara Sub-Metropolitan Dr. Krishna Poudel and representatives of various political parties and outgoing people’s representatives were present at the swearing in ceremony.

At the program, the outgoing mayor Dr. Poudel handed over the decision book of the office to the elected mayor. Speaking on the occasion, the outgoing mayor Dr. Poudel said that the tenure of the elected people’s representatives from the previous election has moved ahead amidst challenges and some success has been achieved towards the end. Poudel said that a lot of work has been done in the sub-metropolis which is weak in terms of infrastructure.

Speaking on the occasion, Mayor Poudel said that he would work in line with the overall development of the sub-metropolis and the people’s aspirations. Similarly, the Deputy Chief Officer said that he would continue the work done by the last elected people’s representative and move forward to develop Jeetpursimara as an excellent city.

The program was chaired by Mayor Poudel and conducted by Chief Administrative Officer Chet Kumar Pokhrel.