Protest in Simara against price hike by ANNISU



June 27, 2022 7:36 pm

Simara: The All Nepal National Independent Students’ Union (ANNISU), which is close to the CPN-UML, has organized a whistle procession in Simara, Bara on Saturday to protest against the price hike.

Under the central program, ANNISU has organized a whistle procession at Simara Chowk. Stating that the government has increased the prices of petroleum products and increased the prices, ANNISU had demanded to reduce the prices during the rally and withdraw the price hike.

Respect to the people’s representative and Madhes state meeting concluded

Before the whistle procession, the people’s representative was honored at the Madhes Pradesh meeting of the ANNISU held in Simara. The people’s representatives elected from the local elections held on Baishakh 30 have been honored under various responsibilities of  ANNISU.

Deputy Chief of Nijgadh Municipality Sommaya Thing, Ward Chairman of Rautahat Chandrapur Municipality-4 Ravi Rana Magar, Chairman of Hariwan Municipality-8 Prajwal Dhungana, Chairman of Mahottari Manara Siswa Municipality-1 Govinda Chaurasia and seven others were honored.

Thing was the treasurer of ANNISU Bara, Dhungana was the chairman of Sarlahi, Magar and Chaurasia were the central members.

Central Deputy Secretary General of ANNISU Sudarshan Shivakoti, Central Secretary and Madhes State In-Charge Ram Sharan Chaudhary, Standing Committee Member and Madhes State President Anjana Shivakoti, UML State Committee Member Devnarayan Chaudhary, Sita Subedi, District Secretariat Member Manoj Poudel, Jitpursimara 3 Chairman Tara Bahadur Karki, ward no. 2 Chairman Dhan Bahadur Shrestha, ANNISU Central Member Rajkumar Neupane, Manish Pyakurel, Bhaiyaram Sahani, District Coordinator Shyam Krishna Ghimire, City Coordinator Ishwar Basnet , Officials and members of state, district and city committees were present.

The program chaired by Madhes Pradesh Committee Chairman Shivakoti was facilitated by Central Secretariat Member and Madhes Pradesh coordinator Trilok Bikram Shah.