Three journalists were awarded at the anniversary ceremony of Kripa Dainik



February 18, 2024 2:19 pm

Simara: On the occasion of its 21st anniversary, Kripa Daily has awarded journalists on Saturday. Kripa Daily awarded three journalists from Bara, Rautahat and Sarlahi during a program organized in Nijgadh.

Sharada Pokharel of Bara, Phani Mahat of Rautahat and Omprakash Thakur of Sarlahi are among the awardees. Pokharel was awarded the Chandra Prasad Khanal Memorial Active Journalism Award of Rs 10,000, while Mahat and Thakur were jointly awarded the Umadevi Memorial Active Journalism Award of Rs 50,000.

Balkrishna Basnet, Central President of Press Council Nepal, Achyut Mainali, MP of Bara Region No. 1, Surath Puri, Mayor of Nijgadh Municipality, Kamal Kumar Upadhyay, Founder Editor of Kripa Daily, Editor Gokul Prasad Ghorsaine awarded the journalists with cash. Journalist Thakur handed over the 25,000 cash he received to journalist Mahat who was undergoing treatment due to health problems.

On the same occasion, Kripa Dainik honored former editor Rakesh Pandey and correspondent Pushparaj Khatiwada. Addressing the award distribution ceremony, Press Council Chairman Basnet urged them to emphasize on decent and responsible journalism. Basnet said that if journalism can be carried out in the spirit and spirit of journalism, which is the third eye of the society, it will help to establish social justice and good governance.

In the event, MP Mainali discussed the contribution that the journalism sector can make to the society. Likewise, Mayor Puri praised the role played by the communication sector for changing the system.

Central Secretary of Nepal Journalist Federation Gobind Chaulagain, Central Member of Press Organization Jitlal Shrestha, President of Nepal Press Union, Madhes Provience Satya Prakash Shrestha, President of Nepal Journalist Federation Bara Resham Tiwari, CPN Maoist Center City Committee Chairman Santosh Dangal, RPP Nepal City Committee Chairman Khadak Prasad Mainali and others greet the event.