Hatemalo Cooperative Journalism Award to journalist Tiwari



June 3, 2024 1:52 pm

Simara: Journalist Anil Tiwari has been awarded this year’s Hatemalo Cooperative Journalism Award 2081. On the occasion of the 17th Foundation Day, Hatemalo Savings and Credit Cooperative Society awarded media worker Tiwari with an award of 10,000 rupees on Sunday.

During a program held at the cooperative’s building located in Jeetpursimara sub-metropolitan city 2, Madhes state assembly member Devnarayan Chaudhary and the president of the institution Yagya Bahadur Ale presented certificates to Tiwari. Awarded for cooperative journalism, Tiwari is the Vice President of Press Chautari Nepal Madhes Province and the Director of APKhabar.com.

Hatemalo has been awarding a cooperative journalism award to one journalist every year on the occasion of its establishment day.

Likewise, on the occasion of the foundation day, Hatemalo has given posthumous honor to the founder president of the organization, Late Dr. Krishna Paudel. The honor has been given to Late Dr. Paudel’s brother Nawaraj Paudel.

The organization also honored students of various schools and campuses, excellent savers, loan brokers, senior members, while Subhas Lamichhane was honored as the best employee, Suman Kumar Bhattarai was honored from the education and social sector.