Maoist Center: Chaudhary and Sahani unanimously in two wards of Jitpursimara.



April 23, 2022 11:37 pm

Simara: The CPN-Maoist Center has unanimously selected candidates for the post of ward chairman in two wards of Jitpursimara Sub-metropolis.

Sub-metropolitan ward committee meeting of 5 and 8 wards unanimously elected the ward chairperson and one woman member.

Mohit Chaudhary in ward no. 5 and Binod Sahani in ward no. 8 have been unanimously selected. Chaudhary is the ward chairman elected from the 2074 election.

Similarly, Savita Chaudhary by ward no. 5 and Amrita Kumari Sahani by ward no. 8 have been unanimously selected as women members.

Apart from this, discussions are underway as there are many aspirants for other posts, said Prem Baral, Chairman of the Municipal Committee of the Maoist Center.