Jeetpursimara Sub-metropolitan: Poudel elected as chief and Adhikari as deputy chief



May 19, 2022 7:14 pm

Simara: Coalition candidate Rajan Poudel of the CPN-Maoist Center has won the Jeetpursimara sub-metropolitan mayor post. CPN-UML candidate Bhola Prasad Adhikari has won the Deputy Chief.

Poudel received 18,743 votes and was elected as the mayor of the sub-metropolis. Poudel defeated UML candidate Saraswati Devi Chaudhary by a margin of 964 votes. Chaudhary got 17,779 votes.

Similarly, UML candidate Adhikari got 17,492 votes while coalition candidate Megha Shahi got 15,842 votes. Adhikari won by 1,650 votes.

The ruling party, the CPN-Maoist Center, had fielded a chief and the Nepali Congress a deputy chief, while the CPN-UML was competing alone.

According to the final results of the Baishakh 30 election, the UML has won 13 wards, the Congress five, the Maoists four, the Losapa one and the Ekikrit samajwadi won one.