International Simara Vetran Cup semi-final match is complete, tomorrow semi-final and final match will be played



September 17, 2022 9:44 pm

Simara: In the memory of late Manjudevi Gupta, the semi-final match of the international Simara Vetran Cup football tournament held in Simara has been completed.

Simara Vetran B, Morang Vetran, Chitwan Vetran and India’s Calcutta Vetran entered the semi-finals from the four quarterfinal matches held at Simara Stadium on Friday.

In the first quarterfinal match, Simra defeated Bhutan Devi Vetran Hetauda by 3-1. Bikarn Shrestha scored two goals and Rajkumar Ghising scored one goal in Simara’s victory. Uttarkumar Dulal scored a goal for Hetauda. Simara’s Bikarna Shrestha was declared the man of the match.

Similarly, Morang defeated Birgunj 1-0 while making their way to the semi-finals. Dening Rai scored the decisive goal for Morang in the second quarterfinal match. Denning was declared man of the match.

In the third quarter-final match, Chitwan secured a 3-0 victory over Birganj Youth Academy and made their way to the last four. Bharat Gurung scored two goals and Ramesh Thapa scored one goal for Chitwan. Chitwan’s Ramesh Thapa was declared the man of the match.

Likewise, Calcutta has entered the semi-finals by shocking Darjeeling 1-0 in the fourth quarter-final match. For the semi-final, Ranjan Sarkar took advantage of the penalty and scored the decisive goal. Calcutta goalkeeper Naresh Dhali was declared the man of the match. Kasim Mia, former president of Nawa Janajagriti Yuva Club Simara, distributed the award to him.

As part of the competition, there will be semi-finals and finals on Saturday. According to the organizer Simara Vetran Club, the semi-final match will start from 7 am. The first semi-final match will be between Simra B and Morang, while the second semi-final match will be between Chitwan and Calcutta. After the semi-final match, the final match will be held on Saturday at 4 pm.

The winner of the tournament, which has the participation of 16 teams, including two from India, will receive 1,50,000 and the runner-up will receive 75,000. The competition started on Bhadra 29.