Formation of Alumni Council in Simara College



January 14, 2024 5:24 pm

Simara: A meeting of former students at Simara College, Jeetpursimara 2, has formed an alumni council. An 11-member ad hoc committee has been formed by a gathering of former students who have been studying since its inception.

The chairman of the committee is Nriparaj Baral, vice-chairman Soni Karki, secretary Sumit Adhikari, joint secretary Shreeram Regmi, treasurer Rajukumar Das Baniya. Similarly, Krishna Adhikari, Chet Bahadur Basnet, Parshuram Chaudhary, Sanjiw Subedi, Kundan Sah and Anish Regmi have been selected as members.

Shreeram Regmi, Sanjiv Subedi, Lalkaji Pariyar, Nripraj Baral, Rajkumar Das Baniya, Sumit Adhikari shared their experiences on behalf of the former students in the program. The meeting was facilitated by Shalikaram Adhikari, Principal of the college.

The college, which was established in 2060, is currently teaching up to postgraduate level. For the first time in the college, the former-students gathered and formed the council.