Maoist Center: Three aspirants for the post of ward chairman of Jeetpursimara 21



April 23, 2022 11:51 pm

Simara: There are three aspirants in the CPN-Maoist center for the post of ward chairman of the party in Jeetpursimara sub-metropolitan ward no. 21.

In the meeting held on Saturday for the selection of candidates, three people have submitted their demands. The ward committee has recommended the names of the three candidates to the city committee as there was no consensus on the selection of candidates.

The recommended names are Krishna Bahadur Thakuri, Gambhir Nepali and Rajendra Basnet. Thakuri is the ward chairman elected from the 2074 BS election.

Similarly, the committee unanimously recommended the names of Prema Bal and While unanimously recommending the name of Ganga Bika among the Dalit women members, there are three aspirants in the open members. City Committee Chairman Prem Baral informed that the name of Sagar Bohara Chhetri, Chandra bd. Bamjan  and Rajkumar Kshetri has been recommended for open members.