Three journalists will be awarded on the anniversary of Kripa Dainik



February 1, 2024 2:06 pm

Simara: Kripa Daily published from Bara is going to award three journalists on its 20th anniversary. Kripa Daily’s award selection committee meeting decided to reward three journalists.

Phani Mahat of Rautahat, Omprakash Thakur of Sarlahi and Sharda Pokharel of Bara are among the journalists to be awarded. Krishnaudas Khanal, coordinator of the selection committee informed that it was decided to reward Mahat and Thakur with Late Nawajan Memorial Award and Pokharel with Chandra Prasad Khanal Memorial Journalism Award.

Nawajan Smriti Journalism Award has been established in the memory of Kripa Dainik’s former Editor-in-Chief Late Nawaraj Upadhyay and his wife Late Uma (Janaki) Devi Upadhyay. The amount of the journalism award, which has been distributed to the active journalists of Bara since 2072, is 50,000.

Similarly, ‘Chandraprasad Khanal Memorial Journalism Award’ was established in the year 2066 in the memory of the late father of Krishnaudas Khanal, executive editor of Kripa Dainik. The amount of the journalism award is 10,000.

Kamal Kumar Upadhyay, founder editor of Kripa Daily, informed that all the three journalists will be awarded in the anniversary program to be held in Nijgadh on 5th of Falgun.