Jeetpursimara Cricket Cup: Parsa into final with second win



March 18, 2024 12:57 pm

Simara: Parsa Cricket Association won the Simara T-20 Cricket Cup and entered the finals. While winning the second match in a row, Parsa defeated Kalaiya by 5 wickets. Earlier, in the first match on Saturday, Parsa defeated the host Jeetpursimara Sports Club by 77 runs. Parsa, who won two games, managed to stand in the title race as the winner of Group ‘A’.

Parsa gave an excellent performance while defeating Kalaiya, which included the member of the national team, Anil Kumar Sah. Parsa’s bowlers dominated against Kalaiya who won the toss and chose to bat. Kalaiya added 79 runs while Parsa took all the wickets in 16.4 overs.

Parsa, who entered the field to chase the target of 80 runs, won in the 19th over after losing five wickets. Anuj Chauhan scored the highest 30 runs for Parsa. He was unbeaten in the match and hit two fours and a six off 39 balls to bring the team close to victory.

Anuj Chauhan, who performed well in Parsa’s victory, was also declared the player of the match. Director of Shubharambha College Dr. Rahul Jha distributed the awards. Under the tournament, Kalaiya Cricket Club and the host will face each other in the final match of Group ‘A’ on Monday. Both the teams are already out of the title race.

The winner of the competition organized by Abhiyaan Nepal and with the main support of Jeetpursimara sub-metropolitan city will receive one lakh and the runner-up will receive 50,000 cash. 6 teams from Bara, Parsa, Makwanpur, Bhairahawa, Janakpur are participating in the competition which will be conducted till 10th of Chaitra.