UML wins Pachrauta municipality chief and deputy chief



May 28, 2022 11:30 pm

Simara: CPN-UML candidate has won for the post of Chief and Deputy Chief of Pacharauta Municipality. Jalandhar Singh Jaiswar and Nasima Khatun have been elected as the chief and deputy chief of the municipality respectively.

While Singh got 4732 votes, his nearest rival Ramesh Kumar Yadav of Janata Samajwadi Party got 4461 votes. Yadav, who is also the outgoing mayor, was defeated by Singh by 271 votes.

In the previous election, Singh was defeated when Yadav was elected as the mayor. In that election, Singh was the candidate from the CPN-Maoist center.

Similarly, UML’s Khatun, who was elected as the deputy chief, got 4,538 votes. His nearest rival Sagufa Khatun got 4,163. Khatun of UML won by 375 votes.

Counting of votes in all 16 municipalities of Bara has been completed as soon as the final results of Pacharauta came out. According to the final results, the CPN-UML has won five seats, the Congress four, the Jasapa three, the Losapa two, the CPN-Maoist Center and the Vibekshil Sajha Party one each.

  • Service center of CCI in Simara, ambulance in operation
  • Tiger found dead in Nijgadh, death of four tigers in three years