Election of Jitpursimara Municipal Chamber of Commerce and Industry completed, 977 votes dropped



June 27, 2022 7:32 pm

Simara: Nine hundred and seventy-seven votes have been cast in the election held on Saturday for the election of the working committee including the senior vice-president of the Jitpursimara Municipal Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

In the election held at the association’s building in Jeetpur, 892 votes were cast for commerce, 82 for industry and three for associates.

The union had 1,216 voters on the commerce side, 83 on the industry side and 6 on the associate side for a total of 1,305 voters. 74.87 percent of the total votes have been cast.

The constituency is preparing to start counting of votes for the new leadership election shortly. According to Chief Election Officer Mukunda Bahadur Chhetri, counting of votes will be started after holding discussions with the candidates and their representatives.

Out of the 19-member working committee of the association, 16 members will be elected from commerce and industry. Earlier, Mohan Sharma had been elected unopposed as the president of the association and Mukesh Prasad as the secretary on behalf of the industry.